Tarte: Lights, Camera Lashes Mascara 

  

Hey guys! I’ve been wanting to try some new mascaras so I bought a couple trial sized products to play with 😃. The first one I wanted to play with is the Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara. This seems to be a favorite among everyone so I was anxious to give it a try. 

The website claims it is vegan friendly and it is described as “A lengthening, curling, volumizing, and conditioning mascara infused with olive esters to condition, treat, and protect lashes.”

The ingredients are as follows: 

Water/aqua/eau, oryza sativa (rice) bran wax, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated stearyl olive esters, stearic acid, cera carnauba/copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax/cire de carnauba, alcohol denat., triethanolamine, candelilla cera/euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax/cire de candelilla, acacia senegal gum, panthenol, VP/VA copolymer, phenoxyethanol, polyvinyl alcohol, aminomethylpropanediol, chlorphenesin, iron oxides (CI 77499).

So let’s take a look!
Here are my naked lashes in the top pic – I did curl them- they hold curl about as well as the hair on my head- which is not very well lol  

   
 
The bottom picture is after 2 coats of the mascara. 

I found this formula to feel very stiff- almost crunchy on my lashes. The wand was pretty standard, short and densely bristled. It didn’t do much in the way of holding the curl- honestly- maybe my lashes are just lack luster naturally but I’m not super impressed with this stuff. I’m going to keep using it to see if it grows on me but at this point I’m not wowed in any of the areas promised. It’s definitely a nice dark black and gives me really good separation but I much prefer the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Have you guys tried the lights, camera, lashes mascara? What do you think? What is your fav cruelty free mascara? 


Leave a comment