Brutally Cheap: Review of ELF Eye Brushes 

Years ago I had a couple things from ELF and I just wasn’t impressed- so much so that I can’t remember what the hell it was I had. I keep hearing people Go crazy over these brushes though so I wanted to give these a try!! 


I got a few different ones- (right to left) a concealer brush, blending eye brush, defining eye brush, eye shadow brush and angled eyeliner brush. With the exception of the angled eyeliner brush- each were $1. Let me repeat that- $1!!!!  Yes please!!! The angled eyeliner brush was $3. I figured the best way to test these suckers was to do a look using ONLY these brushes so here’s what I came up with. I’ll do a separate post about the makeup I’m wearing in this. 


I actually loved all these brushes- except the angled eyeliner brush. It could be my gel liner is a little old and gummy but I just found that thing to be awful. I think I would have probably liked it more if it wasn’t angled- clearly this is an innovation that people love- almost every company has an angled liner brush, I see tons of people using them- but it is just noooot my thing. It felt clumsy- I thought I was going to jab out my eye… Not for me. Maybe I’ll get used to it though. As far as the stand out brush for me- I LOVE that goofy little concealer brush. The bristles are nice and firmly packed together without being pokey or too stiff on your eye. It feels soft and buttery but it still retains its shape- which I noticed with all those brushes! Very nice feel- certainly waaaay better than the ones I got online from sephora for way more money that I’ve been too lazy to return. They also seem surprisingly sturdy- there was a little bit of shedding going on but only like 3 bristles. I think I’m going to grab a couple everytime I go to Walmart *shudders* and begin an ELF brush hoard BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA 


Leave a comment